We encourage reconciliation among people of different races, cultures, socio-economic backgrounds, generations, and genders.  

  

At Tenth Church, we believe that being "with God and for others" happens because of Jesus. By taking our sin, shame, and relational brokenness upon himself, Jesus has made it possible for us to have reformed and renewed relationships with God and others - and we believe that Jesus is still reconciling all things together (2 Cor 5:17-21; Eph 2:14-17; Col 1:15-20).

This means that we seek to participate with Jesus in reconciliation and transformation - which involves restoring existing relationships and seeking to form new and healthy relationships with others through a posture of welcome, repentance, and cooperation.

The Truth & Reconciliation Commission continually opens and exposes our eyes to the tragic history and legacy of Canadian Indian Residential Schools, as well as to their ongoing effects on First Nations communities and peoples.

Join us here at Tenth as we journey together in becoming more aware, educated, and equipped to work towards justice and reconciliation for Indigenous people.    

Learn 

Watch

Pray

Questions? Please contact your site pastor. 

Mt Pleasant: Pastor Craig Pagens | craig@tenth.ca
Evening: Pastor Laura Wiens | laura@tenth.ca
East Van: Pastor Ryan Lui | ryan@tenth.ca
West Side: Pastor Dan Matheson | dan@tenth.ca
UBC Pt Grey: Pastors Anthony and Michele Yackel | anthony@tenth.camichele@tenth.ca